Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Palmer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chris Palmer

4.8 out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ed Bundga

Ed Bundga

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"These people have made me feel like family. They have always been there for me."
Profile photo of chillfire productions

chillfire productions

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Liz is wonderful insurance rep. Everything was taken care of quickly and simply. I barely had to do anything. Thank you!"
Profile photo of 2004done

2004done

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber TALKED with me about options, and saved me $$$, instead of a different State-Farm agcy (that I had for years) "we can't do that, you HAVE TO insure the $$$ way we say.""
Profile photo of robert gemmel

robert gemmel

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience is over many years - I have always been advised by Chris Palmer on the best risk management strategies for comprehensive coverage of home and auto. The office manager Sheila is quick to answer policy provisions and provide fast service for policy changes. Chris Palmer Agency provides quick service and the rates are competitive. If you’re looking for local friendly agent - this is the one."
Profile photo of Lucas Vallet

Lucas Vallet

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and the team at State Farm helped me set up insurance policies for my home, camper, and cars quickly, smoothly, and without pressure. They took time to explain the coverages, my options, make recommendations based on my specific situation, and give me enough information to make an informed decision that will keep my assets and family protected. Beyond that - everyone from the office manager, to the agents, to Chris himself were professional, courteous, and responsive. Whether setting a new policy up, or answering questions on my existing policies, their commitment to their clients is evident in every interaction. 6/5 stars, highly recommend!"
Profile photo of William Haidinger

William Haidinger

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful group of people who truly care about the needs of their customers."
Profile photo of Brian Vallet

Brian Vallet

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good group of people, friendly and easy to deal with. Saved me a bunch of money on my overall insurance costs, well worth the switch for me. Recently had to use the towing portion of my auto policy, absolutely dead simple and no out of pocket cost to me. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Kim Harchar

Kim Harchar

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good friendly reliable"
Profile photo of Andrew Strohl

Andrew Strohl

April 12, 2021

3  out of  5
"Unfortunately over the past 6 months of dealing with this office, the agents are rude on the phone. When I first switched, the lady's were very informative and easy to deal with. Now I hesitate to call. I switched because rates were competitive but now I need to shop around again."
Profile photo of Pat Krowiak

Pat Krowiak

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office and the staff that works there, not only provide insurance, but give you peace of mind as well. They listen, they respond, they care...what more could you ask for in a company?"
Profile photo of Anastacia Bezushko

Anastacia Bezushko

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend the Chris Palmer agency. Their staff is not only friendly but very helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to any questions and claims. Alicia and Sheila took their time to explain and walk me through the claims process. Customer service at its best!"
Profile photo of Cathy Sostre

Cathy Sostre

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of meeting Alicia B. and she made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Alicia explained my auto and homeowner's insurance policies. She even helped me learn more about coverage that I could get for my house that was about the cost of going out for lunch one day per month! How could anyone turn that down? Aside from the business at hand I enjoyed the conversation we had and I would for sure recommend Chris Palmer - State Farm Insurance Agency as I've been covered with them since 2004. If you want to make sure that someone is looking out for your best interest, I'd say they are the best! I am definitely a satisfied customer. (I promise no one asked me to give this review.) P.S. They even called me to wish me a Happy Birthday!!"
Profile photo of Manola Gregrow

Manola Gregrow

December 26, 2020

1  out of  5
"I am very disappointed, after 35 + being a customer. I was late for a payment for the first time ever, because I was sick for 3 weeks. State Farm never gave me a second chance, they kick me out and told me to find another car insurance. I was devastated, 35 years of loyalty and one mistake. No chance. That was very insulting and very stressful to me. I can’t still believe that they did this to me and I will never go back to them. Just wanted to share how disappointed I am. Never expected this type of treatment after all those years. Very sad!"
Profile photo of Oleg Baluyan

Oleg Baluyan

August 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great workers, good prices"
Profile photo of Janice Torto

Janice Torto

May 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best in the business. Staff very knowledgeable and have helped me enormously. Can't thank you enough."
Profile photo of Antoine Loup

Antoine Loup

October 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Chris is a great insurance agent who looks out for his customers. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Jay Fanara

Jay Fanara

March 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great staff, great service... Hands-on owner. Extremely competitive rates, fast turnaround. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Mike Trudeau

Mike Trudeau

March 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great prices, better people!!"
Profile photo of susan mccaslin

susan mccaslin

November 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"we have been customers of chris palmer state farm insurance for many years, we are very very happy with them. they treat you like family and they really care about their customers. i would recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Brown Ritner

Brown Ritner

September 6, 2012

5  out of  5
"I got such a good deal , I didn't think it could be possible as my past record is not so good, but chris really helps me in it to get claim.Thanks!"
Profile photo of Christine Brown

Christine Brown

July 18, 2012

5  out of  5
"A big THANK YOU to Chris Palmer and his staff at State Farm..I have been with them for several years and it is a pleasure to handle my auto insurance business with them.THANK YOU!"
Profile photo of Ann Brown

Ann Brown

July 6, 2012

5  out of  5
"Thanks from my family! My family and I have worked with Chris Palmer on all of our insurance needs – auto, insurance, home insurance, health insurance, etc. There are a lot of insurance agents to pick from in Binghamton, NY, but Chris’s team is at the top of the list. They are friendly and extremely easy to work with."
Profile photo of Jose Moreira

Jose Moreira

July 6, 2012

5  out of  5
"I highly reccomend State Farm agent Chris Palmer if your looking for an auto insurance agent in Binghamton. He's very knowledgeable and helped us get the coverage we needed. He's personable and makes sure you understand the products State Farm has to offer. He has always stayed in touch and he returned my calls to answer any questions I've had. Thank you!"